Mark Jeanes becomes Wales Strongest Man 2015


On Sunday the 3rd May Mark Jeanes became Wales Strongest Man in Towyn, Wales

Wales Strongest Man 2015

Wales Strongest Man 2015

“I was going in to this feeling strong and confident, the events were really good for me. There was 2 events like the car yoke that I had never tried before and the back to back tug of war which I was nervous about. I ran through all the events in my head constantly and set a game plan from the offset ”

Event 1 Max Log

Mark Jeanes Loglift

Mark Jeanes Loglift

“For some reason on warm up my quads decided to cramp so was a bit worried but got them rubbed down and was good to go! The opener was 120kg easy then I went for 135kg also easy, my next lift was 145kg but as most failed 140kg I decided to do 140kg to play it safe which was enough to get 2nd and I had more there but had a game plan so stuck to it”


Event 2 Car Walk 

Mark Jeanes Carwalk

Mark Jeanes Carwalk


“This was the biggest shock to me as it was very hard and painful on the back but decided I needed to focus on completing it with out any drops, it was tough but i done it for 2nd place”


Event 3 125kg Farmers Walk for distance

Mark Jeanes Farmers Walk

Mark Jeanes Farmers Walk


“With the short notice on this event not much training had been done but as I was second to last to go out I had a target set. I think 43m was the target to beat 20m was easy and the 40 was comfortable so paced out the 4-5 meters I needed to take the lead to give me 1st place”


Events 4 Van Deadlift

Mark Jeanes Van Deadlift

Mark Jeanes Van Deadlift


“I had a good advantage again as I had a number to chase, 7 reps was the score to beat but played it safe and pulled 5 reps to give me second”

Event 5 Back to Back Tug of War

Mark Jeanes Tug of War

Mark Jeanes Tug of War


“This could of been the downfall for me in this comp as I had no idea what to expect so switched on and gave it everything I had and I think my weight gave me the advantage over most of the guys. Me and Nathan Llewellyn had a few niggles so both decided to call it a draw to tie for first place and at this point I was 7.5 points clear to give me the win to be crowned Wales strongest man!!!”


Event 6 Stones

Mark Jeanes 200kg Stone

Mark Jeanes 200kg Stone


“As I had been training these hard and Simon Johnston asked so nicely I thought just go in and put a show on for the crowd. All the stones went up pretty comfortably and the 200kg stone was easier than I thought so another event win”

Mark Jeanes & Family

Mark Jeanes & Family

“Really pleased with my performance, a few things to iron out but all good. Well done to all the competitors next year will be tough as there are some hungry new guys coming up through the ranks and everyone is improving massively. Well done to Nathan Llewellyn and Ben ‘Badger’ Brunning, let’s tear it up at the Uk’s boys!!! Just like to thank my sponsors as you have made this Welsh lads dream come true and continue to do so. Lifestyle Focus/also thanks to my second family the ‘Units’ for helping me through training and being there. And to my lovely girl Emma Evans, like I said before, this one was for you and the kids. Thanks to all who wished me luck and I’ll give it my all to put Wales on the map!!!”

“You can use the same products that I use in my training and competitions, they’re not expensive but give amazing results! You can purchase them here:- http://goo.gl/QZZzi
Best of luck in your own competitions!!!”

Mark Jeanes
Wales Strongest Man
@markjeanes42

I am an Independent Distributor in the UK & U.S for Arkworld. I retail the most scientifically advanced micro nutrition range available.I work closely with professional and amateur sports people and athletes alike. If you are interested in learning more about improving your sports/training performance and endurance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Posted in Sports Nutrition

Leave a Reply

Lifestyle Focus Arkworld Distributor
